« Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication. « 

17474_385111995343_1910621_n Being sick for the past few days, I didn’t get to do anything too exciting, but I hope everyone who celebrated Thanksgiving had a good one !

Yesterday I got the surprise to receive a little parcel from my Mum and that made my day a lot better ! One thing I miss from Paris (among others) is the food ! So imagine how excited I was when I saw that she sneaked in my Starbucks tumblr, two pieces of chocolate coated chestnut cream ! It has to be one of the yummiest things I’ve ever had!
Another tradition of ours is that since I was I kid, I’ve always had an Advent calendar in December. It used to be a big sock filled with chocolates and for the past few years it’s just been a card with little pictures for each day. Even tho I’ve been living in another country for the last 4 years, she always managed to send me one, and so did she this year too !

photo 1 photo 5

Do you have any traditions for December before Christmas ?! 🙂

Take care,
xoxo, S.

Laisser un commentaire

